OptiQube vs Zeely

OptiQube vs Zeely: Ads for the products you pick, or for every product in your feed?

Both tools make Meta ads with AI and launch them for you. Zeely builds video and image ads for the products you import, one batch at a time, and charges a share of your ad spend. OptiQube reads your whole product feed, generates a creative for every SKU and sends them to Meta as catalog ads for a flat price.

Start for free

TL;DR

Zeely is an AI ad platform for solo sellers: it makes video, avatar and static ads for the products you import, launches them on Meta, and costs $29.95–$79.95/mo plus a fee of up to 12% of your Meta ad spend, with no free plan (checked 4 Nov 2026). OptiQube generates catalog ad creatives for every product in your feed and publishes them to Meta as a paused campaign draft, from $29/mo flat. A few products and video fit Zeely; a catalog fits OptiQube.

At a glance

Quick comparison

If you only have 30 seconds, this table covers the essentials.

OptiQube compared with Zeely across pricing, the ad-spend fee, catalog connection and features (Zeely figures checked 4 Nov 2026)
AspectOptiQubeZeely
Best forEcommerce brands running Meta catalog ads for 50–5,000 SKUs, no designerSolo sellers and small businesses on Shopify, Etsy or Amazon that want video, static and organic content from one app
Starting price$29/mo ($25 billed annually)$29.95/mo Starter (shown as discounted from $49.95); no annual billing
Pricing modelFlat monthly fee; credits spent on generation; no cut of ad spendMonthly fee plus a service fee of up to 12% of the Meta ad budget you run through Zeely (6% with the $39.95/year Booster)
Free trial1,000 credits for 30 days; generate and preview, upgrade to publish; no card— No free plan or free trial; a discounted paid first period that renews at the regular price; card required
Catalog / feed connectionMeta catalog, XML feed, Shopify, WooCommerce, Unas, Shoprenter; prices and stock stay in syncShopify store link (import up to 10 products at a time) or a product URL; no XML feed or Meta catalog sync documented
Gets ads live on MetaApproved creatives land in a Meta campaign draft, paused until you activate itOne-click Meta campaigns and bulk launch, with budget pacing and performance rules; Meta is the only live ad channel
Creative generationAI lifestyle, badge, callout and mixed image creatives for every SKU, drafted as four directions in about a minuteAI video ads with avatars and UGC-style presenters, static ads in batches, ad clone and variations, from the products you import
BrandBrand DNA read from your store: colors, fonts, tone, language; editableBrand DNA built in the app; brand-inspired remix of reference ads
VideoComing soonVideo, avatar and talking-reel ads on every plan
Organic content—Posts, carousels and reels scheduled to Instagram and TikTok
Competitor research—Competitor Spy: live ads from 10,000+ brands, save and recreate
Agency planAgency S/M/L from $279/mo with sub-accounts and per-client creditsNone; Zeely says fewer than 1.5% of its customers are agencies
PlatformWeb appWeb app, iOS and Android apps (app-store plans and prices differ from the website)
Self-serviceYesYes

Category winners

  • Catalog scale and feed syncOptiQube
  • Predictable cost: flat price, no cut of ad spendOptiQube
  • Catalog creatives live on Meta, matched to product IDsOptiQube
  • Video and avatar (UGC-style) adsZeely
  • Organic content and a mobile appZeely
  • Competitor ad libraryZeely
What's the difference?

Short summary

Zeely

Zeely started in 2022 as a mobile app for small sellers and is now a web and mobile AI ad platform: import a product from Shopify or a URL, pick an avatar or a template, and it returns video ads, UGC-style clips and batches of static ads, then launches them on Meta with one tap and paces the budget. It adds organic posts for Instagram and TikTok and a Competitor Spy library of live ads. It is built for someone with a few products and no marketing team, and it prices that way: a low monthly fee, no free plan, and a service fee of up to 12% on the Meta budget you run through it.

OptiQube

OptiQube is built for one job, catalog ads on Meta: connect your product feed, describe the ads you want, and the agent reads your brand, drafts four directions in about a minute and generates image creatives for every product. Approved creatives land in a Meta campaign draft that goes up paused, and prices, stock and new products stay in sync with the feed. Clickbrains, the PPC agency behind Delifarm, used it to replace white-background product shots in an 11-day test and reported 34× ROAS and 42% more purchases on Meta.

Read the Delifarm case study →
Who is each tool for?

A few products from your phone vs a catalog from your feed

Which seller fits OptiQube and which fits Zeely
AspectGood fit for OptiQubeGood fit for Zeely
What you advertiseA product catalog with dozens to thousands of SKUsA handful of products, a service or a local business, imported one at a time
Formats you need todaySquare, portrait and story images for catalog adsVertical video with an avatar, talking reels, static ads and organic posts
ChannelsMeta (Facebook/Instagram) catalog adsMeta ads, plus organic Instagram and TikTok; TikTok and Google ads by export
TeamSolo marketer or small team without a designer, or a PPC agency running client storesA solo seller with no marketing experience who wants the app to run the campaign
Ad budgetAny size: the price does not change with spendSmall budgets, where 12% of spend is a few dollars; the fee grows with the budget
Core pain point“Our catalog ads are white-background product shots and we have nobody to redesign 800 of them.”“I have one product, no video and no idea how to set up a Meta campaign.”
Agency relationshipAgency S/M/L plans with sub-accounts and per-client creditsNo agency plan

If your creative volume is set by the number of products you sell, and those ads run on Meta, OptiQube does the work per catalog and prices it flat. If you sell a few products, want video with a presenter and organic posts from your phone, and your ad budget is small enough that 12% does not matter, Zeely is built for that.

Pricing

OptiQube vs Zeely pricing in 2026

Plan-by-plan pricing, OptiQube vs Zeely. Zeely figures from zeely.ai/pricing on 4 Nov 2026 (web plans; the iOS and Android apps sell weekly, monthly and yearly plans at different prices). The ad-spend fee is from Zeely’s pricing FAQ and its 3 Feb 2026 pricing post.
AspectOptiQubeStarterOptiQubeGrowthZeelyStarterZeelyPlusZeelyGrowth
Price$29/mo ($25 billed annually)$79/mo ($65 billed annually)$29.95/mo (regular price shown as $49.95)$49.95/mo (regular price shown as $89.95)$79.95/mo (regular price shown as $149.95)
Fee on ad spendNoneNoneUp to 12% of the Meta budget run through ZeelyUp to 12%Up to 12%
Best forOne storeUp to 3 connected feedsOne seller, a few productsMore credits for more videosThe plan Zeely marks “most popular”
Monthly allowance3,000 credits for generation10,000 credits for generation2,500 credits5,000 credits10,000 credits
What spends itGenerating creatives (about 44 credits per image on average)SameGenerating ads and videos; the credit cost per asset is not on the pricing pageSameSame
Brands / feeds / users1 connected product feed3 connected product feedsNot statedNot statedNot stated
VideoComing soonComing soonYesYesYes
Free trial1,000 credits, 30 days, no card1,000 credits, 30 days, no cardNone; discounted paid first period, card requiredNoneNone
BillingMonthly or annualMonthly or annual; unused credits roll over 60 daysMonthly; no annual price on the website; app-store plans differSameSame

Zeely prices checked on

Zeely’s own worked example: Growth at $79.95 plus a $2,000 Meta budget and the 12% fee comes to $2,319.95 a month of which $240 is Zeely’s fee. OptiQube on the same budget is $29 on Starter or $79 on Growth, and nothing on the spend. The gap is not the plan price. It is that Zeely’s cost rises with every dollar you put behind the ads, and OptiQube’s does not.

Here is the catalog math for a store with 200 products that wants a square and a portrait creative for each: 400 images. On Zeely that is 200 product imports, ten at a time from Shopify, and 200 batches, and the pricing page does not say how many credits an image costs, so the plan you need is a guess until you try. On OptiQube, Pro at $189/mo (25,000 credits) covers about 568 images at the 44-credit average, generated from the feed in one run and refreshed for the next season with one new prompt.

The figures on this page are what zeely.ai/pricing displayed on 4 Nov 2026: Starter $29.95, Plus $49.95 and Growth $79.95 a month, each shown as a discount from a higher regular price, with no annual billing and no free plan. Zeely sells a discounted first period instead of a free trial, and its refund policy says cancelling does not refund the current period. Competitor review sites report the first-period offers at $19.95 for two weeks; those are not on the public pricing page, so check the checkout before you pay.

Zeely’s fee on ad spend is the number to watch: up to 12% of the Meta budget you run through it, 6% if you buy the $39.95-a-year Booster. OptiQube takes no cut of ad spend on any plan, and its Agency S/M/L plans ($279/$399/$599 a month) add sub-accounts and a separate credit pool per client.

See all OptiQube plans →
Feature by feature

Where each tool actually wins

Six places where the two products genuinely differ, and an honest read on who comes out ahead in each.

The products you pick, or the whole catalog

The single biggest difference is what one “job” means in each tool.

In Zeely a job starts with a product you import: paste a Shopify link or a product URL, up to ten products at a time, then generate videos, avatars or a batch of static ads for it. Batch mode gives you 20 or more variants of one ad, which is useful when you are testing hooks for a single hero product.

In OptiQube a job is the catalog. The agent reads the feed, applies your Brand DNA and generates creatives for every product in one run, including new products that arrive later. Seasonal refreshes work the same way: describe “Black Friday badge ads for the whole catalog, 30% off” once.

Winner: OptiQube. If the number of products sets your creative volume, per-catalog generation is the only model that does not turn into a part-time job.

Flat price vs a share of your ad spend

Both tools charge a monthly fee. Only one of them also charges on the budget.

Zeely’s pricing FAQ says running Meta ads through it “potentially” costs up to 12% of the ad budget; its own pricing post puts the fee at 12%, or 6% with the Booster add-on, and its terms allow a commission on the ad budget in free and paid versions. On a $500 budget that is $60 a month; on $5,000 it is $600, more than seven times the Growth plan.

OptiQube charges a flat plan price and credits for generation, about 44 per image. Whether you spend $500 or $50,000 on Meta, the tool costs the same, and nothing is taken from the campaign budget.

Winner: OptiQube. A fee on spend is fine while the budget is tiny. The moment the ads work and you scale them, it becomes the biggest line on the invoice.

Product feed vs product import

Both tools start from your product data. They read different amounts of it.

Zeely imports products from a Shopify store link or a product URL, ten at a time, and builds the ads from that snapshot. It does not document an XML feed or a Meta catalog connection, so prices, stock and new SKUs are not part of the workflow once the ad is made.

OptiQube connects to Meta catalogs, XML feeds, Shopify, WooCommerce, Unas and Shoprenter. Because the creative is generated from the feed, each image carries the right product, the right price and the right availability, and a product that sells out drops out of the ad set with it.

Winner: OptiQube. Catalog ads live or die on the feed. A tool that works from a ten-product snapshot cannot keep 500 creatives correct.

Video, avatars and organic content

Motion, talking heads and posts vs still images, and what ships today.

Video is where Zeely is strongest: AI video ads, UGC-style avatars and a custom “AI twin”, talking reels and image-to-video with 30 or more models, plus organic posts, carousels and reels scheduled to Instagram and TikTok. For a seller who needs a presenter in the ad and content for the feed, it is the tool that already has it.

OptiQube generates image creatives only: square, portrait and story sizes. Video is on the roadmap and not available today, and it does not post organic content.

Winner: Zeely. If you need video or avatar ads now, and organic content from the same app, Zeely delivers them on every plan.

Getting the ads live on Meta

Both tools publish to Meta. They publish different things.

Zeely launches single-product ads as Meta campaigns with one tap, in bulk if you want, and its AI CMO paces the budget, detects creative fatigue and ranks creatives by CTR, CPA and ROAS. For a solo seller that replaces a Meta Ads Manager they never wanted to learn. TikTok and Google ads are export only.

Approved OptiQube creatives land in a Meta campaign draft. It goes up paused, so nothing spends until you activate it, and the creatives stay matched to the right product IDs because they came from the feed. OptiQube does not pace budgets or rotate ads for you.

Winner: OptiQube. For catalog ads the creative has to be tied to the product ID at the source. For a one-product campaign run from a phone, Zeely’s one-tap launch and budget pacing is the better workflow.

Competitor research and the mobile app

A research library and an app in your pocket, or depth on one workflow?

Zeely’s Competitor Spy tracks live ads from more than 10,000 brands, lets you save references and recreate an image ad in your own brand, and the whole product runs on iOS and Android as well as the web. Note that app-store plans and prices differ from the website, and app subscriptions must be cancelled in the store.

OptiQube is a web app for one workflow, catalog ads on Meta, and it does not track competitors’ ads. Inspiration comes from its own ad library of generated catalog creatives.

Winner: Zeely. If you want competitor ads to copy from and a mobile app to do it in, Zeely has both. If most of your work is a catalog on Meta, neither changes the outcome.

Reviews

What Zeely reviews say

The praise is consistent: easy for beginners with no design or ads experience, fast video and social content, output that does not look AI-made, and support that answers in minutes. Zeely rates 4.4/5 on Trustpilot from 4,562 reviews, 4.6 on the App Store from about 24,000 ratings and 4.4 on Google Play from about 9,400, and its own blog says more than 35,000 ad generations a day.

The criticism is consistent too: 12% of the Trustpilot reviews are one-star, and the 2026 reviews, the Better Business Bureau file (C+, 98 complaints in three years) and the competitor roundups from Shhots (October 2026), Predis (October 2026) and Novoads (October 2026) repeat four themes: a discounted first period that renews at a higher price, charges after cancelling and no refunds, a learning curve despite the “no experience needed” pitch, and generic avatars and voiceovers with limited editing. There is no G2 or Capterra listing to cross-check.

Two things to weigh: every one of those roundups is written by a competing vendor, and so is this page. Zeely replies to its negative reviews and has published its own “Is Zeely a scam?” post addressing the billing complaints. Read the reviews yourself before you decide; the links are below.

Examples

Catalog ad examples made with OptiQube

Six creatives from the OptiQube ad library, each generated from a product feed: lifestyle scenes, badges, feature callouts and mixed layouts. Open one to see why it works, or browse the full library by style, industry and season.

Decision guide

When to choose Zeely, when to choose OptiQube

Choose Zeely if:

  • You sell a few products or a service, have no marketing experience, and want one app to make the ad, launch it on Meta and post to Instagram and TikTok.
  • You need video and avatar (UGC-style) ads today, and a mobile app to make them from.
  • Your Meta budget is small enough that a 12% fee is pocket change, and a $29.95 plan with no free trial is fine.
  • You want a library of competitors’ live ads to copy from.

Choose OptiQube if:

  • Your creative volume is set by your product count: hundreds or thousands of SKUs that all need better-than-white-background creative on Meta.
  • You want the creatives generated from the feed and sent to Meta as a paused campaign draft, with product IDs already matched.
  • You scale budgets and do not want the tool’s price to scale with them.
  • You are a PPC agency running client stores and want sub-accounts and per-client credits from $279/mo.
Alternatives

Is OptiQube a Zeely alternative? And four others worth a look

Yes, if what you need is catalog ad creative on Meta at a flat price: OptiQube replaces per-product imports with per-catalog generation and publishing, and takes no cut of ad spend. No, if you need video or avatar ads, organic posts or a mobile app. OptiQube is our product, so here are four other Zeely alternatives, each with the case where it is the better pick.

  • Creatify

    Free plan with watermark; from $15/mo

    Brands and agencies that want video and avatar ads from a product URL, with competitor tracking, ad cloning and Meta and TikTok ad-account sync, and no fee on ad spend.

    See OptiQube vs Creatify →
  • Larven

    From $99.90/mo plus 12% of ad spend; $399/mo with no fee

    Stores that want an autopilot to create, test and rebudget Meta ads daily from a Shopify or WooCommerce catalog, and accept a 3-day trial with a card.

    See OptiQube vs Larven →
  • AdCreative.ai

    From $39/mo, credits per download

    Teams making single static ads and variants for Meta, Google, LinkedIn and Pinterest, with creative scoring on the Professional plan.

    See OptiQube vs AdCreative.ai →
  • Holo AI

    From $20/mo

    Solo founders who want general ad, social and email creative generated from a website URL, without a catalog or Meta publishing.

    See OptiQube vs Holo AI →
FAQ

OptiQube vs Zeely, answered

On 4 Nov 2026 zeely.ai listed Starter at $29.95/mo (2,500 credits), Plus at $49.95/mo (5,000) and Growth at $79.95/mo (10,000), each shown as a discount from a higher regular price ($49.95, $89.95 and $149.95), with no annual billing. On top of the plan, Zeely charges a service fee of up to 12% of the Meta ad budget you run through it, or 6% with the $39.95-a-year Booster. The iOS and Android apps sell different plans at different prices.

No. There is no free plan, and instead of a free trial Zeely sells a discounted paid first period that renews at the regular price; a card is required and its policy gives no refund for the current period after cancelling. OptiQube’s free trial gives you 1,000 credits for 30 days to generate and preview creatives from one product feed, with no card; you pick a paid plan when you want to publish to Meta.

Yes. Zeely’s pricing FAQ says running Facebook and Instagram ads through it can cost up to 12% of the ad budget, and its 3 Feb 2026 pricing post puts the fee at 12%, or 6% with the Booster add-on. Its own example: Growth $79.95 plus a $2,000 budget and $240 in fees is $2,319.95 a month. OptiQube charges a flat plan price and takes no cut of ad spend.

Zeely is a real company with about $2M in disclosed funding, 4.4/5 on Trustpilot from more than 4,500 reviews and 4.6 on the App Store. For a solo seller with a few products who wants video ads, organic posts and a one-tap Meta launch from a phone, it is worth a look. The recurring complaints are billing: the discounted first period, renewals and refunds. For a store whose creative volume is set by its catalog, it is the wrong unit of work and the fee on spend grows with success.

For Meta catalog ads, yes: OptiQube generates image creative for every product from your feed and publishes it to Meta as a paused campaign draft, from $29/mo flat with no fee on spend. It is not an alternative if you need video or avatar ads, organic content or a mobile app; OptiQube is a web app, Meta only, and video is still on the roadmap.

Not from a feed. Zeely imports products from a Shopify store link, up to ten at a time, or from a product URL, and makes video and batches of static ads for the products you picked. It does not document an XML feed or a Meta catalog connection. OptiQube connects to Meta catalogs, XML feeds, Shopify, WooCommerce, Unas and Shoprenter and generates creatives for every product in the feed.

Yes. Meta is Zeely’s only live ad channel: it launches campaigns with one tap, in bulk if you want, paces the budget and ranks creatives by performance. TikTok and Google ads are exported and uploaded by hand. OptiQube sends approved catalog creatives to Meta as a paused campaign draft, with each creative already matched to its product ID.

OptiQube starts at $29/mo ($25 billed annually) with 3,000 credits and one connected feed; Growth is $79 and Pro $189 a month, with no fee on ad spend. Zeely starts at $29.95/mo with 2,500 credits and adds up to 12% of your Meta budget. The plan prices are almost the same; the fee on spend and the catalog connection are the difference.

Ready to try it?

See how much faster and cheaper you can get desire-triggering, AI-generated catalog ad creative for every product you sell.